Commision for International Affairs

In recent years, ZEvA has continuously extended its international activities. In view of this development, the Commission for International Affairs was assembled in 2013.

The commission unites representatives of different stakeholder groups (academia, professionals, students) from Germany and abroad, with the Academic Director of ZEvA as chairman.

The Commission for International Affairs takes the final decision in all international accreditation and certification procedures. Furthermore, the members of the commission are involved in the development of guidelines and manuals and function as consultants to the ZEvA staff in all international matters.

The meetings of the commission are arranged according to the schedules of the external reviews. Usually, the commission meets about 2-4 times per year.

At present, the members of the commission are as follows:

  • Prof. Dr. Madalena Pires da Fonseca
    Agência de Avaliação e Acreditação do Ensino Superior
    (Agency for Assessment and Accreditation of Higher Education - A3ES)
    Secretary General
  • Prof. Dr. Vincent Houben
    Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
    Philosophische Fakultät III, Institut für Asien- und Afrikawissenschaften
  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Schlaeger
    Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Centre for British Studies
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schöler (Vertreter der Berufspraxis)
    Deputy Secretary-General
    German Bundestag
    Vice-President of the ASGP
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Wandelt
    Dean of the Faculty of Maritime Studies, Jade Hochschule Wilhelmshaven/Oldenburg/Elsfleth
  • Frau Tinja Zerzer (Studierendenvertreterin)
    European Students‘ Union, Executive Committee